Click here

Board of Trustees

Cardigan Mountain School Governance

Cardigan’s Board of Trustees comprises a mix of alumni, current and past parents and grandparents, and friends of the School. Our board members come from all over the world, and among them are accomplished physicians, attorneys, and business people. Their life and career experiences, along with their willingness to invest substantial amounts of time and energy to the School, make them able stewards of Cardigan’s mission.

The Board of Trustees meets on the Cardigan campus three times each academic year. Trustees also serve on special committees that meet numerous times throughout the year, generally by conference call. Our Board Member Guidelines outline the expectations for board service.

Officers of the Board

Jeremy T. Crigler ’79, Chair
New Canaan, Connecticut

Burton E. McGillivray P’07,’09,’09, Vice Chair
New Canaan, Connecticut 

Karl G. Hutter ’92, Vice Chair
Reno, Nevada

Robert V. Chartener ’73, Secretary
Concord, Massachusetts

Michael B. Garrison ’67, P’94,’96, Treasurer
West Chatham, Massachusetts

Christopher D. Day P’12,’13, Ex-Officio
Head of School


David H. Bradley, Esq. H’13, P’78
Hanover, New Hampshire

Richard J. DellaRusso ’82
Darien, Connecticut

Stewart S. Dixon, Jr. ’80
Lake Forest, Illinois

Roger C. Earle ’64
North Scituate, Rhode Island

Dr. Nabil Elkouh P’15,’17,’19,'22
Enfield, New Hampshire

Barbara A. "Britt" Flanagan
Chester, Connecticut

Charles D. Goodyear P’21
Sun Valley, Idaho

David Gregory P’18 
Washington, D.C.

Christopher R. "Kip" Hale ’95
Salida, Colorado

Hank J. Holland P’12,’15
Belvedere, California

Francis Humann ’80
Villanova, Pennsylvania

Clayton D. Johnson ’79, P’08
Victoria, Texas

Craig M. Johnson ’78, P’01,’03
Houston, Texas

Dr. Robert F. Kenerson H’04
Winchester, Massachusetts

F. Corning Kenly III ’68
Newburyport, Massachusetts

P. Edward Krayer ’82
Winchester, Massachusetts

George "Jory" Macomber P’12
Park City, Utah 

Candyce Martin P’14
Washington, D.C.

Carole Mennen P’17
Cornelius, North Carolina

Pornphisud “Paul” Mongkhonvanit P’20
Bangkok, Thailand

Malcolm C. Moran ’64, P’00
Greenwich, Connecticut

Dr. Richard D. Morrison ’50, P’76,’82
Essex Junction, Vermont

Barbara S. O’Connell P’03
Woodstock, Vermont

John H. Pearson, Jr., Esq. ’65, P’98
Lowell, Massachusetts

John "Andy" Pereira ’87, P’19
Devonshire, Bermuda

Kristi Ross P'18
Redwood City, California

Christopher M. Taliercio ’95
New Canaan, Connecticut

Jonathan N. Wakely ’75
Cambridge, Massachusetts

Laura Waldron
Denver, Colorado

Emeritus Trustees

Diane G. Wallach H’16, P’06
Denver, Colorado